can I measure the electricity consumption in Simio

General Simio discussions. THIS IS *NOT* A GOOD PLACE FOR SUPPORT QUESTIONS.
To limit spam this and all Public Forums have very limited ability to attach files. We recommend that support issues and more technical topics be initiated inside one of the Simio Insider (SI) forums below where you can attach your model and see example solutions. See above Welcome forum to join Simio Insiders.
Post Reply
Abdullah
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Apr 15, 2016 1:27 am

can I measure the electricity consumption in Simio

Post by Abdullah » Tue Apr 26, 2016 12:27 am

I'm working on a project and I want to know if there is any way to measure the electricity consumption in a process. I want to know how many Kilowatt can a machine consume in hour.


Thank you

ptkolodziejczyk
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2014 8:31 am
Location: Delft, NL

Re: can I measure the electricity consumption in Simio

Post by ptkolodziejczyk » Tue Apr 26, 2016 3:46 am

You can set up a level variable and then add a positive rate when it is in use. See e.g. SimBit called Electric Vehicle.
Paweł Kołodziejczyk | Systems Navigator

Abdullah
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Apr 15, 2016 1:27 am

Re: can I measure the electricity consumption in Simio

Post by Abdullah » Wed Apr 27, 2016 12:48 am

ptkolodziejczyk wrote:You can set up a level variable and then add a positive rate when it is in use. See e.g. SimBit called Electric Vehicle.
The example shows the consumption on electric vehicles. I want to measure the electric consumption in server when the machine is running and ideal.

What do you mean to set up a let variable?

Abdullah
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Apr 15, 2016 1:27 am

Re: can I measure the electricity consumption in Simio

Post by Abdullah » Sat Apr 30, 2016 3:02 am

ptkolodziejczyk wrote:You can set up a level variable and then add a positive rate when it is in use. See e.g. SimBit called Electric Vehicle.
How can I set up a level variable?

dsturrock
Simio Team Member
Posts: 1453
Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2008 12:35 pm
Location: Sewickley, PA USA
Contact:

Re: can I measure the electricity consumption in Simio

Post by dsturrock » Tue May 03, 2016 5:09 pm

The suggestion to look at the SimBit called Electric Vehicle was a good one. You can follow a similar approach to measure electric consumption on any object. I suggest you read the help topic on Level states and the description on that SimBit.
Dave Sturrock
VP Operations, Simio LLC

JasperRoos
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu May 25, 2017 9:44 am

Re: can I measure the electricity consumption in Simio

Post by JasperRoos » Thu Jun 08, 2017 10:29 am

Is it possible to put a charging station on multiple nodes? and How? In other words, how to formulate or edit the process so that the electric vehicle can be charged at multiple places.

dsturrock
Simio Team Member
Posts: 1453
Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2008 12:35 pm
Location: Sewickley, PA USA
Contact:

Re: can I measure the electricity consumption in Simio

Post by dsturrock » Thu Jun 08, 2017 11:56 am

There are many ways to do this. In that same SimBit, if you look into the definition of MyVehicle, near the bottom you will find a process named StartChargingBattery. One way is to simply change the properties of that Decide step.
Dave Sturrock
VP Operations, Simio LLC

Post Reply