Sequence Problem

General Simio discussions. THIS IS *NOT* A GOOD PLACE FOR SUPPORT QUESTIONS.
To limit spam this and all Public Forums have very limited ability to attach files. We recommend that support issues and more technical topics be initiated inside one of the Simio Insider (SI) forums below where you can attach your model and see example solutions. See above Welcome forum to join Simio Insiders.
Post Reply
esinanaygun
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2012 9:53 am

Sequence Problem

Post by esinanaygun » Fri Mar 29, 2013 10:30 am

I want to create a sequence table with multiple options in it. For example I want to send an item with respect to a sequence but while I am making it there is a job where can be done in 3 different places so I want it to choose which is empty and go there ? Do I have any possibility to make it with a sequence table? Since I must put it in a sequence table while making the Rps example? In the RPS example I was sending them just 1 places but imagine there are 3 cut stations...

Thanks

tulach
Posts: 236
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2010 9:02 am
Location: Prague, Czech Republic

Re: Sequence Problem

Post by tulach » Mon Apr 01, 2013 3:51 pm

I dont know if this will solve your problem, but what about cutting sequence into two sequences (one before cutting machines and one after them). On the node where you want to decide which cutter to chose you will use select from list and specify rules for routing (shortest queue for example.).

Petr
Petr Tulach

LOGIO, Czech Republic

esinanaygun
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2012 9:53 am

Re: Sequence Problem

Post by esinanaygun » Wed Apr 10, 2013 8:00 am

Thank you I think it can work =)

Post Reply